Jimmie Walker (JJ) is still alive!! Just.

Jimmie Walker (then & now)

I must admit I thought that JJ (Jimmie Walker) of Good Times fame was dead, so it was a pleasant surprise to learn that he is still around – 30 years on. But, goodness gracious, he hasn’t aged well at all, has he?

He has some pretty strong opinions, too, especially now that he is also promoting his “memoir.’

Money quote:

He continued, “In 100 years from now, people are going to go, ‘Who was against gay marriage?’ And I’ll be one of those idiots and say, ‘That’s me.’ I’m just against it on moral grounds, that’s it. I’m as much a heathen as anybody. ….”

Huh? What on earth is Walker talking about?

Jimmie Walker would apparently walk over coals to keep the company of Anne Coulter and Florida’s Allen West.

Aah, I hear you say.

Precisely.

Oh well … one hopes Walker makes enough money from the sales of his memoir to buy himself a nice dictionary. Or a chemical peel.